SANFL Crows: Six inclusions

The SANFL Crows have named six new players in their squad to face Woodville-West Torrens on Saturday afternoon.

Midfielder Bryce Gibbs will pull on the Club’s State League guernsey for the first time, having been replaced in the senior team by Cam Ellis-Yolmen.

Last year’s Dean Bailey Award winner Corey Davey comes in for his first game of the season, while Mitch Johnson, Matt Merrett and Lachie Ryan are expected to make their SANFL Crows debuts.

Myles Poholke goes out of the side, joining Ellis-Yolmen in being elevated to the AFL team.

Andrew McPherson is sidelined with a hamstring injury he sustained in Round Two, while Tom Hutchesson is unavailable.

Ruckman Paul Hunter will play his 50th game for the SANFL Crows against the Eagles.

The game at Woodville Oval gets underway at 1.10pm.

The team is:
B: 51. Hamish Latchford, 22. Andy Otten, 35. Will Hamill
HB: 41. Jordon Butts, 32. Darcy Fogarty, 38. Lachlan Sholl
C: 40. Ben Davis, 1. Hugh Greenwood, 58. Jordon Boyle
HF: 25. Ned McHenry, 34. Elliott Himmelberg, 7. Jordan Gallucci
F:  17. Tyson Stengle, 45. Kieran Strachan, 19. Matthew Wright
FOL: 37. Paul Hunter, 6. Bryce Gibbs, 31. Patrick Wilson
INT: 55. Mitch Johnson, 60. Corey Davey, 69. Matt Merrett, 55. Lachie Ryan, 46. Joey Brown