February 27, 2021

Ozsports Online Network

Where Sports Come To Play

Pools confirmed for Rugby World Cup 2023 in France RWC 2023

1 min read

Preparations for Rugby World Cup in 2023 in France marked an important milestone today with confirmation in men’s 15s rugby. The draw hosted in Paris was opened by World Rugby Chairman Sir Bill Beaumont and French President Emmanuel Macron as France prepares to deliver a landmark event for players, fans the host nation and rugby. Confirmation of the pools means teams and fans can now start to plan their Rugby World Cup 2023 adventure RWC 2023.

RWC 2023 – POOLS

  • Pool A: New Zealand, France, Italy, Americas 1, Africa 1
  • Pool B: South Africa, Ireland, Scotland, Asia/Pacific 1, Europe 2
  • Pool C: Wales, Australia, Fiji, Europe 1, Final Qualifier Winner
  • Pool D: England, Japan, Argentina, Oceania 1, Americas 2


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *